Reviews

Average rating:
(79 ratings; 4.9 stars)
Jimmy D - 11/23/2022

It was a great location. One of the best locations we have ever stayed in the Smokies. We will be back.

Jessica S - 11/19/2022

The cabin was beautiful, clean and in a great location. We enjoyed ourselves, and would most definitely come back to stay!

Caleb S - 11/17/2022

Highly recommended! Secluded enough to have your own privacy and not too far away from downtown!

Evelyn M - 11/11/2022

The property was cozy and close to the hiking trails. Kitchen was fully equipped and we enjoyed relaxing next to the fireplace!

Ginger K - 11/6/2022

You might want to check on the condition of the couch. The cushions seem to be worn out from a lot of use so that you sink, making it not very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay at Hanky Panky! We hope to stay there again soon. We loved the convenient location to everything, and it looked and smelled very clean when we walked in. It was also a beautiful area and so peaceful to sit on the back deck at night. There was plenty of room for two people in the cabin, and the kitchen seemed well stocked with essentials. Being able to take the dog out and walk him without worry of a lot of traffic was a plus. I am so glad we found Beach and Mountain Rental and was able to book this cabin!

Kai W - 11/6/2022

Great little property at the end of the road.

Genna P - 11/4/2022

My boyfriend and I chose this cabin to getaway for the weekend and it was the perfect spot! We had a great time. Host made it easy to check in and out. Will definitely be staying here again!

Mike B. - 11/4/2022

From all the years going to visit The Smokys and staying in cabins, the Windy Ridge is THE CLEANEST and most well put together cabin that we’ve ever stayed in. We will definitely be back to stay there! In the past, my wife had to clean before she’d let us touch anything, I’ve had to reattach door knobs and once had to put a couch back together just to be able to sit on it.

Anita W - 11/3/2022

We had a great time. House was very clean beds were comfortable.

Kaitlin M - 11/3/2022

Quiet, private, and beautiful cabin! Up to date decor and very clean. Convenient commute to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Perfect for a couples getaway or for a small group of friends/family. We loved it! Would stay again!!

F Moore - 10/27/2022

It was great!

G Graham - 10/25/2022

Clean well stocked cabin. Decorated as cute as a button. The view was breath taking. I just sat on the porch and watched the sunsets. The ladies down at the Beach and Mountain rental were as pleasant and as helpful as can be. We knew we would not have internet service, but the Direct TV worked great, and my husband didn't miss any of his football games. I went shopping. Would recommend highly.

Carl C - 10/20/2022

The cabin was everything that we wanted and more.

Heather P - 10/20/2022

This place is beautiful and very clean, will definitely be back.

Julie H - 10/20/2022

This cabin is Conveniently located close to all the attractions and has beautiful views from the back deck. The cabin was clean, stocked and nicely decorated. We did have an issue with the fireplace and after we called they had a service provider out to fix the problem within 15 minutes, so quick to respond to issues.

Terry D - 10/15/2022

We had a great time in the Gatlinburg area. The cabin was very clean and comfortable, great location too! Close to everything but far enough away for some peace and quiet. We will definitely return and the rental company was very helpful and courteous. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Terry D - 10/15/2022

The place was exactly as advertised, clean, comfortable and close to everything. We had an awesome time and will definitely return.

Chris R - 10/14/2022

Very nice and clean, beautiful view from the deck. Definitely will look at staying there again in the future.

Dana C - 10/14/2022

Great little cabin in the woods. Quiet and peaceful.

Rick J - 10/13/2022

Great place close to events and water.

Amy G - 10/12/2022

This cabin is close enough to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to relax and unwind after a busy day on the strip. The pool table and arcade was a big hit with the kids. and the deck was super relaxing with beautiful fall colors all around! Great place to stay!

Missy W - 10/10/2022

The cabin was perfect just as it was described. Loved the creek view from back porch. Close location to pigeon forge. We will stay here again!

Ray S. - 10/8/2022

Was a nice clean cabin. Enjoyed the stay. Convenient to attractions in Pigeon Forge. Only down fall is toilet seemed small and low.

Tammy S. - 10/7/2022

Love this property and location.

David F - 10/6/2022

Beautiful place. Loved it! Did not want to go home!

Dan S - 10/6/2022

Cabin was just as advertised. Great views and amenities. Entire family stayed there for long weekend getaway and enjoyed the property. Easy access to Dollywood.

K. Griffith - 9/30/2022

We loved this property. Very roomy and clean. Close to the parkway but far enough away from the ruckus. Would definitely stay again.

Donna H - 9/30/2022

Great place, everything was very comfortable

Jessica C - 9/29/2022

The cabin was even better in person than pictures can describe.

Todd H - 9/23/2022

Didn't spend a lot of time in the cabin; however, the cabin was clean and spacious. Both decks had a nice view of the mountains. The driveway didn't have much room so multiple vehicles may be a issue. Overall it was a nice place to stay and easy to get to.

S. Walker - 9/23/2022

Our stay in this house was great overall. We did have a problem on our last night there with the kitchen sink leaking but it wasn’t a big deal. I was a little Leary as we got there to the location and no phone signal but they did provide Wi-Fi. I would consider staying here again.

S.H. - 9/17/2022

Everything you need for a fantastic stay - beautiful views- clean and spacious- we loved the gas fire pit

Pamela Y - 9/15/2022

The location was perfect, close to parkway and attractions. Cabin was just enough for us and had everything we needed. Check in process was a breeze. We will be back.

Hannah F - 9/15/2022

The property had an amazing view! Conveniently located to all the tourist spots. I would 100% recommend staying at this cabin!

Tom R - 9/12/2022

Loved it . Saw one bear walking down the road.

Theresa W - 9/9/2022

Cabin was wonderful, enjoyed our stay.

Casey G - 9/2/2022

We had a wonderful time and were more than pleased with the accommodations and cleanliness of the cabin!

B. Davis - 9/2/2022

Nice cabin, had everything we needed. Location is perfect, close enough to all the attractions but far enough out of town to enjoy quiet evenings on the deck.

Markar N. - 9/2/2022

Perfect place to get away from it all.

D. Culley - 9/2/2022

Loved the location & hot tub w/creek view. This was our 3rd trip to the area & have had all nice cabins but the location of this one was the best. Thank you!

Tara J - 9/2/2022

Had a great time and the cabin was great.

William H - 8/24/2022

Great cabin! Had a great time and the views were awesome.

Teresa J - 8/21/2022

Very clean cabin. Great neighborhood.

Sandra S. - 8/15/2022

Beautiful cabin, beautiful Mountain View. Kitchen is well equipped. Beds were comfortable. Quiet area.

Alesia K - 8/12/2022

We really enjoyed our time the place was so clean everything worked as it should had all the supplies that we needed I would highly recommend coming up and bring your family it’s a very nice place and thank you guys for letting us stay and we will be back.

Christy L - 8/12/2022

Thank ya'll so much for having us this past weekend at last minute! We absolutely loved Windy Ridge! Everything was perfect! Ya'll are definitely our go to place for our cabin rentals now. Thanks again!!

Josh - 8/10/2022

It was an amazing time staying here. It was very spacious and had a perfect ambiance. Enjoyed it very much and would love to stay again.

Rob - 8/7/2022

Highly recommend this place. Very clean and was great to communicate with. Will return. Don’t miss staying here.

Rich - 8/6/2022

Cabin is beautiful, located is awesome. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended

Kevin R - 7/29/2022

Everything was great. We enjoyed our stay.

Hope V - 7/29/2022

We loved our stay! Cute, love the decor, the kiddos enjoyed going into the hot tub, and the place is close to attractions, yet away from the city. We will return in the future.

Jaden T - 7/28/2022

10/10 recommend and will definitely come back & stay when I come back to PF. The cabin is perfect for a couple or a couple of friends! It was less than 10 minutes away from downtown & no crazy hills! Thank you so much for the stay :)

Christine M - 7/28/2022

Property was easily located and convenient to everything, but still felt secluded and private. The home had so much kitchen cookware and utensils, it was great. And we grilled burgers on the grill.

Jule J - 7/28/2022

Enjoyed a combined 3 family stay. Plenty of room, gorgeous views, only a few miles from Pigeon Forge.

Kelly R - 7/25/2022

We had a great time staying at this cabin! Terrific location and quick to get to attractions.

Troy B - 7/24/2022

Great place for a family. Well maintained, great location. Very comfortable cabin in the woods.

Allen C - 7/22/2022

Family gathering with my brother from Switzerland. He absolutely loved the cabin. Facilities were as described in listing, great experience.

Thomas C - 7/22/2022

Great location with quietness peaceful and privacy.

Amy S - 7/22/2022

This is a awesome cabin for the amount of people we had. Very close to Pigeon Forge. Great views. Very clean and kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook.

Andrea G - 7/22/2022

This house had an ideal set up for 3 families, one of the best I’ve found. The view is amazing and it was fun being close to Dollywood and PF attractions. The roads to the cabin are wide and well maintained and we could even take walks every night.

April V - 7/20/2022

Amazing such a beautiful place. Beautiful cabin !!!! Amazing location !!!!

Christy L - 7/20/2022

We had a amazing vacation at the Hillbilly Hilton. Check-in went smooth and communication was amazing! We will definitely try to be back!!

Debbie B - 7/18/2022

A perfect location quite but so close to all main attractions.Love sitting on the deck looking at the river. We will definitely rent again.

Mary H - 7/17/2022

This is an outstanding cabin to stay at while you visit Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. The cabin is so cute and very clean. After a day of exploring it was nice to come back enjoy meals and relax on the deck and/or the hot tub. Mornings were beautiful on the deck too. Host was very accommodating answering any questions prior to our visit. Highly recommend this place.

Kriss K - 7/15/2022

The cabin was beautiful and in a good location.

Joe D - 7/14/2022

Had a great time, place was clean got to see a mama bear nursing her cubs right off of our balcony.

Jane L - 7/14/2022

Sitting in the hot tub or enjoy our morning coffee watching the river flow by, was an amazing way to spend some relaxing time.

L Johnson - 7/12/2022

Amazing cabin with incredible views!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Nicole - 7/9/2022

Beautiful. We loved this property! We had a total of 6 staying here. 4 adults and 2 children and we all slept comfortably with plenty of room. The cabin was clean & cozy and we highly recommend this property.

Aaron C - 7/9/2022

We had a GREAT time! We saw so many bears and cubs from our deck! We had an incident as we were leaving where a family of bears helped themselves to our leftovers for about 30 minutes until we were able to shoo them away and clean their mess! But the view of the mountains was unbeatable from both decks, the bedrooms were roomy and comfortable, and the location was perfect distance from town to be secluded, yet close enough to hop in the car and go! The only thing we would like to see next time is wifi as it was hard to track the storms, but it was the perfect getaway! Thank you Gina for being so quick to respond to all of our questions/concerns, she was a phenomenal host!

Robert S - 7/7/2022

We really enjoyed our stay. Very secluded and cozy.

Dawn W - 7/6/2022

We have stayed at Windy Ridge several times. It has always been very clean and has a well stocked kitchen for those of us who like to cook, plus has propane for the grill in case you want to grill. We like staying in Wears Valley closer to the quiet side of the mountains, as we tend to spend more time in the mountains or Townsend than in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but they are also very close, without having to fight the traffic every day. Also love that the hot tub is always ready to go. We've often stayed places that have it set low, and we have to wait several hours or a day for it to heat up enough to use. The roads are not steep, and there is good parking.

Catherine - 7/1/2022

Very clean, comfortable accommodations.

Dustin W - 7/1/2022

It was very comfortable and great location to get everywhere we were visiting.

Adam M - 7/1/2022

5 friends and I stayed in this cabin on a trip to Gatlinburg. It was plenty spacious and the kitchen was big enough for us to cook meals for the whole group. The hot tub was great and the fire pit was very nice to roast S’mores over.

Josh J - 6/25/2022

Neat little house right off of the main strip, very roomy, 0 issues.

Chad K - 6/25/2022

The location of this property was great. Right in the middle of everything. We were there primarily for my sons baseball tournament (Ripken experience) and getting to the field multiple times a day was a breeze.

Tricia - 6/22/2022

Spectacular view! Communication was great, the place was very clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Eric L - 6/19/2022

Very comfortable and very clean. Had absolutely everything you would need and more.

Melissa R - 6/16/2022

Very satisfied, beautiful cabin!! This was our anniversary trip for a long weekend. The cabin was clean, well stocked and beautiful. Its location is convenient to attractions yet is in a beautiful. Peaceful neighborhood. Very pleased with our stay!!

Kristy C - 6/16/2022

Perfect cabin for a couple or a family, tons of room and really nice hot tub on back deck that is very private. The cabin kitchen was stocked well if you wanted to cook. It is only 2 miles from the main drag and close to all the attractions.

Cody M - 6/10/2022

Our stay was overall a very positive experience. The location was perfect for quickly getting to nearby attractions, but far enough away from the main drag to have peace and quiet along with a beautiful view of the mountains. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed as a couple with the exception of the Wi-Fi, which did make it hard at times to make plans for the day due to having no service. We did know this would potentially be an issue but figured we could make do. The hot tub was great to have and was very nice at night when it was a little more cool out. We enjoyed our vacation and would stay here again!

Ryan L - 6/9/2022

Simply gorgeous cabin. Fantastic location nestled between Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Townsend... there was always something to do. The cabin was so clean and the decor was cozy and welcoming. Will stay here again!!

Patricia C - 6/8/2022

Great location! Easy to access all the surrounding sights of the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. House was very clean & nicely decorated. Plenty of towels for everyone & the kitchen was fully equipped for us to cook family meals. The porch seating was an added bonus to relax in the evenings. Would definitely stay here again!

Chris S - 6/6/2022

Big Cabin with a Great View The Beach and Mountain Rental management of the property was fantastic in providing a fast response when I had a question. My family enjoyed staying here 6 nights. We went hiking in the smoky mountains, visited Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and ate at some very good places. The layout of the cabin is spacious, fun, and relaxing. The view from the cabin is amazing no matter what time of day or night. This cabin was an awesome home away from home. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Nancy D - 6/5/2022

Sister Vacation. It was nice quite community.

Sharon - 6/4/2022

Views were beautiful. It was clean and exactly what we expected. Loved walking down the street to see the horse. It was the perfect way to end our trip to Tennessee. Will definitely book again.

Cayla G - 6/2/2022

Loved the location! Fans in the bedrooms were a great touch! We had plenty of extra blankets and even board games! Hot tub was amazing. The house in general was just very cozy and made us feel at home!

Kelly K - 5/30/2022

Absolutely loved this cabin! When we arrived and opened the door, we were met by the aroma of a fresh clean scent. We instantly knew someone was really taking care of this property. The beds were comfy, towels were actually soft, and the amenities were as promised. Then there was the view…utterly breathtaking! This is a keeper!

Tim S - 5/27/2022

Great experience. Everything was as advertised. Convenient location. I would use again!

Janie M - 5/27/2022

Quite, clean and a short trip to town. Just wished tv was little bigger and there was an ice maker.